New Stuff

ATX-WA1100W

Item#:ATX-WA1100W

X-SUPRAG-AL/500

Item#:X-SUPRAG-AL/500

 

Reviewed Date: 12/1/2011
Product Score Publisher Comments

ATX-CW500WP4


ATX-CW500W

Bestcovery

For around 40 bucks, Apevia gives you solid quality and a bit more of everything. First of all, the ATX-CW500WP4 delivers 500 Watts, which is outstanding enough at this price range. What else won't you find elsewhere for the price? Dual fans. A pair of 80mm fans (rear and top, depending on how you mount the PSU of course) provide the kind of airflow that frankly nobody else can match until you start talking about PSUs that are twice the price of Apevia's. And I don't find any reason to think that they've skimped on quality, either, although you probably won't want to push the 500W rating too hard. Remember: always get 1.5x the Wattage that you actually need -- think of the Apevia CW500WP4 as bridging the gap between 350W PSUs and the 500W/650W level. You certainly have sufficient juice and cooling for a system with a single PCIe card, and more than enough for a mainstream home or office PC.

Reviewed Date: 3/21/2009
Product Score Publisher Comments

ATX-IB680W-RD   APEVIA 680W Iceberg Power -Red


Iceberg 680W

GeekInvaders.com

Today I will be reviewing the Apevia 680watt IceBerg PSU. I will go over some pictures of what you get with the IceBerg and some of the cool features of the unit. I will also do 3 different load tests. First let's take a look at the IceBerg from Apevia.

Reviewed Date: 5/27/2008
Product Score Publisher Comments


Warlock 900W

Hardwarelogic

Apevia opened its doors in March of 1999 with the goal of providing “state-of-the-art technology at fair and affordable prices.”  The company may best be known for its gamer targeted PC cases, but they also carry other products - including PSUs.  Today we have an Apevia 900 watt Warlock PSU ready for the test bench.  With its clear acrylic side panels and multi color LED 135mm fan, it's obvious  the Apevia 900 watt Warlock is target at the modder and gamer markets.  But, has it “Got Game?”  Let's find out.

Reviewed Date: 5/20/2008
Product Score Publisher Comments


Warlock 900W

hi-techreviews

Our friends at Apevia have have long been known for making some very nice mid-priced cases, but as of late they have started to turn some of their attention to high-end power supplies.  The review we are doing today will be showcasing one of these new power supplies

Reviewed Date: 4/6/2008
Product Score Publisher Comments


Warlock 900W
overclockersclub

Apevia recently released its Warlock power supply series, which come in three flavors: 750W, 900W, and 1100W. This is Apevia's first real venture into the high-end, energy gushing, power supply market and true to the Apevia name, they dressed up the units rather extravagantly. The Warlock shines with its glossy titanium case, which is windowed - rather unusual for a power supply. To top it all off, it's excellently cooled and lit with a user-controllable tri-color 135mm fan, so it can change colors to impress friends and match a case color scheme on the fly.

Reviewed Date: 4/2/2008
Product Score Publisher Comments


Warlock 750W

pro-clockers.com Apevia is back at it again, not with a case but with a power supply. And like the rash of power units we have seen over the last few months this is not your typical 500 watt model. It is a 750 watt mammoth called the Warlock. Boasting a 135mm cooling fan that can change many colors this PSU could be what many of you modders out there are looking for. What I like is the Crossfire and SLI support with a boatload of power. But is it worthy of being placed in your system? To find out you will have to keep reading.
Reviewed Date: 3/10/2008
Product Score Publisher Comments


Warlock 750W

ocia.net Apevia (formerly Aspire) has been around since early 1999. Their chassis, power supplies and peripherals are very popular. Personally, I have owned four Apevia/Aspire cases and a power supply. The power supply was a 500 watt unit that I used for a couple of months, then gave it to a friend in need. He is still using it four years later in a file server that is used pretty much daily.
Reviewed Date: 1/16/2007
Product Score Publisher Comments

ATX-IB680W-RD   APEVIA 680W Iceberg Power -Red


Iceberg 680W
associatedcontent I joined the United States Air Force and worked on test equipment for nuclear missiles. The cables for testing the newer Air Launched Cruise Missile had a braided plastic sheathing to prevent the wires inside the cables from getting damaged and prevent wear on the wires. This plastic braiding made working on the wires when we needed to remove connectors and routing the cables inside equipment very easy. The Iceberg 680 Watt Power Supply from Apevia has this same type of protective braid on the bundles of power wires for added protection and making routing the separate cables easy. The ends of the cables have the heat shrink to protect the wires and connectors as well as prevent accidental shorts from wires touching things while working inside your computer.
Reviewed Date: 12/9/2006
Product Score Publisher Comments

APEVIA 600W Dark Side Power-Black


Dark Side 600W
pcapex After having read some reviews by fellow staffers here at PimpRig and others across the internet of Aspire's line of products, I must say I was excited to be offered one of their latest power supplies to review. I am not sure exactly how long Aspire has been around, but lately their name has become much more recognizable as a player in the custom PC market. I was asked to do a review on one of their higher-end models, the ATX-AS600W-BL. Then I heard that these power supplies had a nickname... Dark Side! Now I am not the big Star Wars geek like you might think, but I must say the notion that the Pink Floyd gods were smiling down on me passed through my mind and brought a smile to my face. Considering I will eventually get around to doing a Dark Side of the Moon mod, this power supply - if it is up to the task - will end up in that particular case. But I digress, let's get on with business and the reason you are here.
Reviewed Date: 11/9/2006
Product Score Publisher Comments

ATX-IB680W-RD   APEVIA 680W Iceberg Power -Red


Iceberg 680W
ocia.net Many of you may not recognize the name Apevia (formally Aspire) since it's only been in use for 5-6 months now. Aspire International Corporation began marketing products under their new name Apevia in June of 2006 to avoid confusion with other products and services offered under the Aspire brand. Although the Aspire name had been in use since 1999, I think the online retail community has done a good job of keeping the buying public informed of the change, since most of their product line so far has been limited to computer cases and power supplies. Today I will be taking a look at Apevia's new top of the line Iceberg 680W power supply. With nearly a 700W rating this PSU looks ready to tackle the toughest of power requirements, and has some stunning good looks to match. There are also some pretty useful features you don't find on many other manufacturers power supplies, namely switchable illumination and see-through bottom, as well as a host of other handy gadgetry to keep your computer power needs well fed and easy to manage.